CSIR stands for Council for Scientific and Industrial Research. It is the national level exam conducted by the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research but now the exam is conducted by NTA (National Testing Agency) to check the eligibility of the candidates to apply for the Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) or Lectureship (LS) in the number of subjects that fall under the stream of Science & Technology.

The course at CSIR NET mathematics online coaching in Delhi, Infostudy consists of video lectures, doubt session, various online and offline tests and PREVIOUS PAPER DISCUSSION.

Exam Name CSIR UGC NET (Council of Scientific and Industrial Research University Grants Commission National Eligibility Test)
Conducting Body National Testing Agency (NTA)
Exam Level National
Exam Level National
Exam Frequency Twice a year
Exam Mode Online
Exam Duration 180 minutes
Exam Purpose Selection of candidates for the award of JRF or determining eligibility for appointment as lecturers
Official Website https://csirnet.nta.nic.in/webinfo/public/home.aspx

Why CSIR Is Important? 

CSIR NET coaching in Delhi qualified candidates can go for Assistant Professor at any of the following places:

  • Universities IITs Post-Graduate Colleges Government Research Establishments CSIR Research Laboratories.
  • The candidate can go for research and do their research in CSIR Research Laboratories.

Subjects for which CSIR UGC NET is conducted include:

  1. Chemical Sciences
  2. Mathematical Sciences
  3. Earth, Atmospheric, Ocean and Planetary Sciences
  4. Life Sciences
  5. Physical Sciences

Educational Qualification For CSIR UGC NET

  • M.SC or equivalent degree/B.E./B.Tech/MBBS/B.Pharma/BS-4years/Integrated BS-MS with 55% marks for general and OBC-Non Creamy layer candidates and 50% of SC/ST, Persons with disability (PwD) candidates.
  • Candidates enrolled for M.Sc or having completed 10+2+3 years of the above qualifying examination as on the closing date of online submission of application form, are also eligible to apply in the above subject under the Result Awaited (RA) category on the condition that they complete the qualifying degree with requisite percentage of marks within the validity period of two years to avail the fellowship from the effective date of award. Such candidates will have to submit the attestation form duly certified by the Head of the Department/Institute from where the candidate is appearing or has appeared.
  • B.Sc.(Hons) or equivalent degree holders or students enrolled in Integrated MS-Ph.D program with at least 55% marks for General (UR) and OBC candidates 50% marks for SC/ST, Persons with Disability (PwD) candidates are also eligible to apply.
  • Candidates with a bachelor’s degree will be eligible for CSIR fellowship only after getting registered/enrolled for Ph.D./Integrated Ph.D. program within the validity period of two years.
  • Candidates possessing only Bachelor’s degree shall not be eligible for Lectureship.
  • The eligibility for lectureship of NET qualified candidates will be subject to fulfilling the criteria laid down by UGC.
  • PH.D. degree holders who have passed Master’s degree prior with at least 50% marks are eligible to apply for Lectureship only.

Examination Centers For CSIR

The exam will be conducted in more than 30 cities which are spread all over India. The name of the centers is given below.

Bangalore Delhi
Bhopal Jamshedpur
Bhavnagar Bhubaneshwar
Chennai Chandigarh
Cochin Guntur
Hyderabad Jammu
Jorhat Kolkata
Nagpur Lucknow
Karaikudi Vadodara

Candidates may opt for any from the given centers. The examination center allotted to a candidate will not be changed by NTA under any circumstances.
<h3style=”font-size: 17px;”>Age Limit For CSIR

The maximum age limit prescribed for the award of the Joint Research Fellowship (JRF) is 28 years. The upper age limit may be relaxed up to 5 years for reserved category candidates (SC/ST/Persons with Disability (PwD) and female applicants) and 3 years for OBC – Non-creamy layer candidates. JRF (CSIR NET)
No Upper Age Limit LS (CSIR NET)

Examination Structure Of CSIR

CSIR-UGC (NET) Exam for Award of Junior Research Fellowship and Eligibility for Lecturership shall be a Single Paper Test having Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs). The question paper shall be divided into three parts PART-A, PART-B, PART-C. The pattern for the Single Paper MCQ test shall be as given below:-

  1. The MCQ test paper for each subject shall carry a maximum of 200 marks.
  2. The exam shall be for a duration of three hours.
  3. The question paper shall be divided into three parts

Part ‘A’ shall be common to all subjects. This part shall be a test containing a maximum of 20 questions of General Aptitude. The candidates shall be required to answer any 15 questions of two marks each. The total marks allocated to this section shall be 30 out of 200.

Part ‘B’ shall contain subject-related conventional MCQs. The total marks allocated to this section shall be 70 out of 200. The maximum number of questions to be attempted shall be in the range of 20-35.

Part ‘C’ shall contain higher value questions that may test the candidate’s knowledge of scientific concepts and/or application of the scientific concepts. The questions shall be of analytical nature where a candidate is expected to apply the scientific knowledge to arrive at the solution to the given scientific problem.  The total marks allocated to this section shall be 100 out of 200.

Marking Scheme of CSIR

  • Negative marking for wrong answers.


Online Coaching for NTA CSIR NET MATHS

To Checkout Our CSIR NET mathematics online coaching in Delhi courses

Download Info study App by going through the link provided ??
For More details, Click on the link below:
For Android:- https://goo.gl/frrTbc
Org Code : INFOS
Or call us at : 9876788051, 9877460562
To Purchase our Online Test Series, Click Here
Or Fill this form , So that our team can reach you .